Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Orchid Detail

I am gearing myself up for tomorrows Mono Monday Still Life challenge. Photography as art not being my preferred style, today I looked everywhere for something that could work.

Amazingly, our boss walked in after lunch with two orchid plants for two members of the team. They were both belated birthday presents and I photographed one of them but it didn't fit well, so went back to Emeline's three flowers which are still very much alive and kicking and using super-macro, took this shot! Glad I did it today as it doesn't look much in B&W.

A good but trying day in many ways. I think we are running around 22 training courses this week and not all have gone smoothly as they normally would. On top of that, yesterday's promise of the a/c man to return to fix the bushes of the mounting of one and re-check the cooling of the unit repaired last night never materialised. So infuriating. I have had to make other arrangements which involves the cleaner letting in a different technician tomorrow morning while I'm on a Team building day. Can't wait for G to get back!

Must get to bed now; I will need all the energy I can muster for tomorrow and it is also an earlier start; and I'm rubbish in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.