The Artist's House

Another glorious day today and we spent a lot of it hauling out junk from the storage area below the house. It was an easier job today as it wasn't so much about personal stuff, just general junk that should have been thrown out long ago. It's good to be able to get it all out on the patio and organise it all. Nice to have the sun on you while you're doing it too.

I mentioned yesterday that the 'Open Gardens' event was on in the village and that I was endeavouring to document it for the organisers. I saw three gardens yesterday and another five today. There is one more but I left that to one of my colleagues from the Photo Club, some of whom are joining me in the task.

As well as having her garden open, Jill has an art exhibition on. I had a quick look around but I had other things on my mind really. As I reviewed my pics, I liked this one for the landscape aspect that it provides. A lovely tree and some nice little clouds in the sky. It was great to have the good weather but it was very hot and the light was quite harsh. I'm not complaining though.

I hope you've had a good weekend.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.