Wild Flower Meadow

This image is from Preston Park, a beautifully laid out open space in the middle of the city where they have created a wild flower meadow.

We are hoping to do something similar in the new house as it has a paddock which is looking very forlorn at the moment. Not sure how the wild flowers will survive two energetic collies trampling them underfoot, but I am assuming they are very hardy. I know we have a lot to learn.

Had the most delicious lunch with our friends who have a sea facing apartment. Too much wine though and a slice of delicious home made New York cheesecake, so diet shot to pieces. Didn't even walk my 10000 steps today. I think I am beginning to sound slightly obsessive so I should emphasise that, in business consultancy speak, I talk the talk but am easily dissuaded from walking the walk."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.