Protesting Firefighters

I was up really early today as I had a routine health check at our local clinic. It was an absolutely beautiful day so decided to walk the 3 miles home and passed these firefighters protesting against cuts to their pension entitlements outside the local fire station. As you can see they spotted the camera and responded with a cheery wave.
I have now become addicted to getting around on the buses. No more driving for me and hunting for car parking spaces. I have become the latest convert to the Green cause..
I therefore caught the bus to Worthing in the afternoon. This is my second visit in the space of a week and I was not disappointed. Really great town centre, lovely beach and a beautiful pier. I think it has had a lot of money spent on it and it really shows. It also has a Jessops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.