Tractor Factory Photos

By TractorFactoryPhotos

Just sit still and be photographed...

I think the local avian life is starting to get used to my back garden. I can put bread down and the is usually a good flock of birds gorging themselves on my lawn within about 10 mins.

Today, I thought I'd try a wee experiment. If I was to sit very still, would the birds ignore me as part of the garden or would they be smart enough to suss out my alterior motives of trying to get them as a blip. Before I sat down there was a decent sized flock that I saw from the kitchen window so I went out and sat down, camera primed. 2 birds did turn up and had a wee snack in front of me, but it wasn't the conclusive result I was after. I'll try again later.

Did you know that olives can grow in our climate? This is the second year olives have sprouted on my tree without all that much intervention. If they turn all right this year, I may plant it in the ground and see if it grows a touch bigger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.