timon

By timon

A bit of an adventure

Sometimes things just don't happen the way you wish. Today was one of those occasions. I left an hour before it became dark to shoot some blue moment pictures. Drove very near from our home to a place I've never been before. Just looked at the map that it looks interesting. Remember few days ago that I mentioned the challenge to find a place to leave your car in the winter. So today it happened. I past the good spot and noticed that there is no place I can turn my car so I decided to reverse back. And I reversed in the snow and the car fell in the ditch and I couldn't get it out. I figured there's nothing I can do and put my snowshoes on and went to the woods. However, I couldn't concentrate on the photos so I came back.

There was a shovel hanging from a pole nearby and I dug the snow around my car but it didn't help. Needless to say that this was not very crowded place. There was a van parked by the road and when I walk that way the people were just leaving. I asked them to help me and they came but they only had very short rope and we couln't get the car out of the ditch. It just fell futher :( Well the man went home to get longer rope.

While I waited him back I thought I might as well take some pictures. Too bad I didn't have the quick plate for the tripod with me. So the picture taking in the woods wouldn't have succeeded anyways. I thought immediately that it must have fallen in the woods. So the camrea was placed on the ground when the picture above was taken.

When the man came back with the long rope we got the car out right away. It's very nice that there are such kind and helpful people. Finally I got home and found the quick plate too. I had left it attached to my bellows after shooting the smoke picture the other day.

Yes, the number plate is a bit modified :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.