LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"Work it hard like it's your profession"

For the last few months I have been trying to get my food and travel website / blog up and running. I have found it difficult to get really dedicated about working on the site and writing. I know I should set aside some time every day to work on it, I should treat it like a job and all that but I find it really hard to motivate myself when I am at home as there are so many other things to be doing and distractions. However, I now have the next few weeks to myself with no distractions or excuses so today I sat down to do some reading, writing and to be inspired. I read loads of cookbooks, watched tonnes of cookery programmes and wrote loads of blog posts. I was feeling extremely chuffed with myself and all my effort and it was really enjoyable too, not like work at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.