LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"Gonna get myself connected"

There is no internet access in the house that I am staying in at the moment. I never realised how much I relied on the internet on any given day. I cannot get my Whatsapp messages and I can't check Twitter, disaster. I feel so cut off from everything, I have no idea what is going on in my little world. Also, I cannot upload any of my blogs to my website. Furthermore, I cannot research recipes or look up weight conversions, I really do rely on the internet a lot. I have to admit there are some positives, I am getting lots of reading and walking done and I am baking and eating a lot more! But I miss the convenience of having the internet at my fingertips, I had to go into the local cafe today to get connected, not a bad thing as I got eat scones for breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.