Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Chocolate Box

Well, not a box exactly. But I did notice an outsized block of very fine chocolate in The Usual Place at work (our team's filing cabinet drawer), which someone lovely had left for us to share. I have put on nearly a stone in weight over the past year, and resisted the almost overwhelming temptation to break a piece off with no small amount of difficulty. Only by remembering that my baggy boyfriend-fit jeans are no longer very baggy did I manage to put the chocolate down and step away from the filing cabinet.

As I had been sitting at the controls for 7 hours today mixing three half-hour Radio 4 features, I detoured to the Old part of my town on the way home this evening, and stretched my legs for half an hour walking along the River Chess admiring the picturesque cottages. I love how the main "crop" grown in the allotments opposite them is foxgloves, presumably to use in flower arrangements. A chocolate-box-perfect scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.