Church of the Holy Bicycle

A beautiful day to be outside but not so great to be stuck inside. It was tough to be looking out at blue skies while dealing with some very frustrating problems which I never did manage to sort out. I cycled to and from work, returning via Norwood Edge to add some more miles and hills, but just as the cloud didn't break up until I got to the office, so it built up again just as I left! I mostly missed out on my dose of sunshine today! Fortunately, the cloud cover broke a little as I passed the little church at Blubberhouses here. There are bikes absolutely everywhere at the moment.

The hay fever has been troubling me again today. My eyes are very sore this evening and it's proving to be quite an effort of will to avoid rubbing them. The consensus seems to be that it s a particularly bad year. It's odd that I feel no symptoms while I'm cycling. They eyes are fine. But as soon as I get inside the house it flares up. Makes me feel like just heading straight back out again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.