lauramary

By lauramary

Trying to prepare a bible study in my spare time

Alice had a disaster with her new accommodation so spontaneously came and stayed last night. She is one of the best people I can think of to spend a week sharing my life with but I think I have been worrying too much about pleasing her.

In the afternoon, I went to do some casual maths tutoring but I just didn't have the energy and really struggled to get through it all.

I wasn't sure that I had the energy to go to church but I went anyway. I was yawning a lot and struggled to focus. Writing notes on the sermon did help though. Thoughts were piling up against me and I managed to persuade myself that people didn't really like me. I thought I would just runaway straight after the service and go to Bibs' on the way home.

When the service finished though, I wanted to chat to a couple of people before leaving and that helped a bit. I still went to see Bibs on my way home though. That was good to get some stuff out of my head and have her speak in wisdom and love back. And I had a nice little Joshua cuddle.

Bibs reminded me that it is what God thinks of me that matters, not what others think. God loves me truly. We are relational beings but we want God to be big and people to be less significant in our lives.

I was so worried that I was going to make Alice miss the bus by how long I was and knew I would feel awful (Bibs said I didn't need to) but, praise God, I got there in perfect time.

We went home and I had a bit of rest time and then played a game with Alice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.