lauramary

By lauramary

Hailing

I feel overwhelmed by all the things I think I need to do. I think the heat makes me feel more flustered too. And I'm tired.

I met up with Andy to talk about my bible study for tomorrow evening. That was extremely helpful - I think I now have a better idea what is going on in the passage.

As I was travelling from there to Tyndale, I went from thinking I was quite alright to being sad (probably largely because I had felt OK...). I spent ages procrastinating working, keen to just leave before I had helped. I set myself a little target. It was a bit of a struggle.

I felt weak and drained so couldn't wait to get home. I felt horribly dirty (I am distressed by the number of rubbish trucks have driven past me recently, yuck, yuck!) so had a shower and then went to bed. I got a copy of a letter from Lucy to my GP. Just makes me want to talk to her more.

So tired and everything feels a bit meaningless. But I know that's the depression talking. God created me and he has plans for my life. It isn't meaningless. But I can't really be bothered and feel messed up.

...Alice came back with Emma and I found cooking all a bit stressful. But the evening was OK in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.