creative lenna

By creativelenna

Still Life - mono monday

It made me smile to realize I was doing my mono monday "Still Life" with very still sculptures, but if you stretched your imagination to think of the models, they were once moving around and quite alive :) 

Steven's father, who passed away in 1986, created these sculptures. He was quite the Renaissance man . . . he was a Doctor, he drew beautifully, we have his paintings hanging in our home, he made models, did woodworking -built the cottage on Wolfe Island and created these sculptures from a lost wax technique -cast in bronze, in the basement!! Steven has told me lots of stories of helping his dad, who made many beautiful sculptures and even taught classes on how. I took photos of a few of the sculptures we are blessed to have on display and put other mono versions I did and their originals in a folder on Flickr. Many thanks to Rainie for hosting! Please visit her challenge blip to see more participants.

Thank you so very much for your attention to yesterday's water joy blip! The credit for this fun photo goes to my husband Steven. ❤ We were playing around like kids in my mom's pool, jumping and diving & splashing just to see what we could capture - you can see more water play here. We both took photos, but that one was Steve's, with a little collaboration from me jumping out of the water. Anyhow, that photo went into the spotlight at 3:30am this morning and it's still there!!! That is so nice, thank you for your visits, comments, ❤ lots of Hearts and Stars ✴✴✴✴✴ - wow!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.