creative lenna

By creativelenna

sky painting :)

I was too pooped to upload anything last night, but I did take a couple of photos like this one and I'm back blipping it now. I love when I look up in the sky and see someone has been painting. : )

Thanks for all your lovely messages on Steven's dad's sculpture that I used for mono monday. They were the perfect item for me for a still life! Having danced all my life I can't help but love them. I never formally met Dr. Deming, as he passed away before Steven & I married. I never met him when Steven & I were friends, but I feel like I know him. I was happy to write about his artwork.

I have done some visiting of journals but think I'm behind again, oh dear. With travelling coming up it may be that way for a while. Thanks for your patience! I called Olympus and got the wi-fi sharing straightened out, I think! It may be helpful as far as any blips while we are in Canada. It will be fine whether I'm able to blip or not-we are both very happy to be going, the dogs too!! They are very good travelers :)

The artist is a receptacle for the emotions that come from all over the place: from the sky, from the earth, from a scrap of paper, from a passing shape, from a spider's web.
~ Pablo Picasso

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.