Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Racks

I need to save my pennies for a 300mm lens.

This morning Kathy and I went on an errand for soil and a few groceries. I drove the truck. Kathy lets me do that sometimes.
K:Do you have your camera?
No. Why?
K:There are some elk about to cross fourth street.

That exchange is unusual because Kathy doesn't let me stop to take pictures so I'm out of the habit of picking up the camera when we go out together.

This evening I went for a little drive for out door snaps. Lady stops.
L:Are you looking for elk?
Not really but my wife saw some this morning.
L:There are a couple down the road into town.

Sure enough there were these two and they soon leaped off to another meadow to join three more. I knew the path they would take so I waited ... and waited and was loosing light . . . no, they were too wary; so this is a heavily cropped blip of what I did manage to get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.