Katy8

By Katy8

Pelican worship sunset.......

Despite photographing at Terrigal many times before I have not really approached from this side of the Haven before. Initially I was drawn to the lovely light on the side of the boats moored in the Haven but after walking around the rocks I decided I much preferred the pelicans worshipping the setting sun. These two guys were actually part of a much larger cohort of approximately 15 and they were all facing towards the setting sun. They were kind of brave and not at all worried at my approach.
After a blustery cold day I think they were thankful for the last bit of warmth before the sun sank low.



Where the Pelican Builds

By Mary Hannay Foott

"....But the waters of hope
Have flower and fled,
And never from blue hills breast,
Came back, by the sun and sand devoured
Where the Pelican builds its nest."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.