Katy8

By Katy8

Mono Monday- Still life.....Calm

Thanks again to Rainie for doing such a lot of work to host the Mono-Monday challenge.
These are some black ceramic oaxaca pottery candle holders we bought when on vacation in Mexico. I love the light and patterns they give off.
I have said before that I am a candle light girl. I truly believe that in life it pays to know what things help to bring you a sense of calm. When the kids were little and in bed for the night I would light candles and it helped me to wind down and destress. If I have had a rough day at work when I get home our youngest, now 12 years, will rush around lighting all the candles in the house.

So for me this still life goes deeper than the picture ....it is how these simple candles can enter my being and bring a sense of stillness and calm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.