Katy8

By Katy8

Rockpool philosophy........

Sunrise is always a special time for me. My hubby cannot understand the desire to get up pre-dawn but this kind of beauty just makes it all worthwhile. I love being out when it is still dark, the anticipation, the waiting. When I am actually absorbed in trying to capture the beauty I don't do much thinking beyond the task at hand but I find on the drive home, feeling less involved my mind seems to wander and process. So here is a little of my minds wanderings this morning......
The channels in between the rocks captivate me. They merge and diverge before finding their way to their destination. Some are deep, and full of obstacles...big and small....others are shallow and filled with calm. This for me is life. We never can know what path our life will take. Even when we are in a calm channel there is always the possibility that a great wave will come from no-where to shake things up. Other times we just bob along enjoying the calm and not really able to see what is up ahead.
I have mentioned before a very good friend who talks about life finding different rhythms at various times. I love the rhythm that my life is in at the moment. I know it will not stay like this. I know there is an overall schematic that I cannot see.
For the time being I am happy to be bumped along my little channel, hoping to meet up with friends from time to time before heading on our separate paths again.

Shelly beach was a beautiful place for sunrise. I have photographed here several times at sunset now but never sunrise and I really wasn't sure what I would find. The rock formations I have used in the past face south whereas I was wanting a north easterly aspect this morning. In the end I had a great play and I couldn't decide which shot I preferred. I have opted the other two choices into the folio here and here. I actually prefer the softer tones in the other two shots however son number two was drawn to the shot above and so I went with his opinion today :)
Have a great Sunday blippers

A heartfelt thanks for the views and comments on yesterdays blip which helped it into the Spotlight, albeit if briefly :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.