An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Not a success...

This is not at all what I was intending. I saw a brief article in the Olympus magazine (or should that be e-zine?) about water droplets and although I've done my own variation on the theme before, I've never tried to do it properly.

It sounded so easy (they said it was easy) but alas, my studio skills have never been up to much. Nothing worked like it was supposed to and my images bore no resemblance to those polished, frozen sculptural watery moments other people seem able to manage.

After 450 deleted images, I had 4 that I wanted to keep. And they are all pretty much like this. I felt I had to post one, after wasting so much time (while the wind and rain howled outside). I quite like it's abstract quality (i.e., it looks nothing like it was supposed to).

Yesterdays Mono Monday was a washout, due to having no power all day and then no phone/internet all evening. Power company putting new poles in...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.