Hong Kong/Victoria Harbour by night

I had the opportunity to take a visiting friend to the Christian bookshop today and followed by browsing in a nearby shopping centre where we both got hair makeovers. I succumbed was sold on a pair of straighteners which were on a great deal ... that included free hairdos for the next 6 months ... YES! Anytime, as a VIP member, I can show up and get my hair done. What's the catch, I wonder?? I will be blipping my funky new straighteners very soon. And in the meantime, my friend and I will be practicing on each other's hair!! Did I mention that my friend is 72 and very trendy!

Other than that, rainy season is upon us and nearly every morning-mid morning, we are showered with heavy rains and then clearer, muggy days.

I have to give all the credit to Ben for this amazing night picture which he took at the Peak. He's there with friends, took the pic and sent it to me asking if I would blip it. YES was the answer and here it is. What a view. I think that this is one of the nicest views of Hong Kong, provided you get a nice clear night! Thanks Ben, I don't know how many times I've told him he should start blipping.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.