the sunrise hour

By kittyhawk

New Year, New Moon!

Happy New Year!
I am really looking forward to finding out what 2014 holds.

For Christmas, I was lucky enough to get a new camera from my parents, and I absolutely love it! It is a Fujifilm Finepix HS30 EXR and I have never used a camera like it. I am going to try really hard to take some beautiful pictures - starting with this one! Its a photo of the glow-in-the-dark lunar calendar I also got for Christmas, and I loved the idea of starting the new year with a new moon. It took a while to get this photo since the calendar is glossy so I couldn't get the lighting right for a while, and had to keep annoying my sister asking her to hold it away from the light. Finally I managed to get the contrast! I'm pleased, since I wanted to make my first photo of the year a good one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.