Life through the lens...

By ValC

Can you count the bees?

My yearly trip to heaven!
Or in other words a walk through the lavender fields. ( view Large)

It was so hot, but there was a strong breeze blowing through the flowers, and filling the air with perfume.
A loud hum of bees, and butterflies of every colour dancing among the purple flowers.

Not good for photos I'm afraid, and I spent quite a time chasing butterflies here and there, but because of the breeze no decent photos I'm afraid.

It was difficult to decide which photo to blip, so I have put some more on my blipfolio. I wonder if you like this one best. blip folio see here
It is different to ones I have done before, and I liked the way it showed the bees, even if you can't hear them.

This is not actually in Provence, where we are staying, but further North in the Drome, where the lavender flowers earlier, and also the roads are a lot quieter.
I call it "Hidden France".

If you look on the location map it shows you where we were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.