Letters to a soldier

By Jessie0908

Little man

Hi Daddy,
Today I've been showing off and talking lots to grandma. Mummy went to work early and is working 8:30 till 6 today so I decided to help her enjoy her first day back by only sleeping for an hour last night. Keeping her awake was really fun. I smiled lots all night :)
Daddy you're always so much better at settling me down at night, I never used to wake up when you were home but I miss you so am having fun keeping mummy awake instead of getting any sleep :)
Mummy isn't enjoying her first day back, she keeps ringing and checking how I am. Silly mummy.
I hope you're allowed to ring tonight like you did last night daddy, hearing you're voice made me smile lots but 20 minutes just wasn't enough for me or mummy.
We miss you lots and think this six months will go very slowly, especially if I keep mummy awake every night :)
Love Little Nutbrown Hare. Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.