Letters to a soldier

By Jessie0908

Look at me daddy!

Hi Daddy,
I hope you're missing me lots.
We were sad last night when we could only talk to you for a little while and you didn't have much signal. Hopefully tonight will be better.
Yet again I didn't sleep much for mummy, but I did sleep more than last night so I'm getting better :)
I'm pleased you're having a nice time.
I tried my save my giggle for when mummy and I come to see you but mummy was just too funny today and so I couldn't help it. I've also started blowing raspberries which I find very funny.
Mummy put on my socks today and noticed they were starting to push into my skin so she put my bigger socks on me. I'm growing so fast!
We've had a lovely day so far relaxing together at home, having tummy time and making faces at each other.
Mummy has work tonight so I'm going with her cause it's just two hours then Nicola and rob are coming over to cook for mummy. I'm looking forward to cuddles with my godmummy!
Tonight mummy's going to play the recording of you reading my bedtime story. I can't wait to hear your voice again :)
Mummy's getting your parcel ready to send to you. Hopefully soon you'll have the Internet and be able to read everything that we've been doing :)

Love you lots daddy,
Your little nutbrown hare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.