Letters to a soldier

By Jessie0908

A good day.

Today I'll be writing the blip as it's far too late for Noah :)
It's been a good day. We slept much better last night only waking at 4 till 5 then back to sleep till half 6. I then got ready for work. I was due to work half 8 till 6, I dropped Noah at my mums and went straight to work. I was then told I wasn't needed past half 10 this morning but I'd be paid for the full day. Lovely!!
I then took advantage of the potential napping opportunity and left Noah with my mum so I could sleep for a couple of hours. I then relaxed in the garden with Noah before coming home early evening.
My friend Gina then came round with some nibbles for me to cheer me up. That was lovely and I was ready for bed but another friend, Mollie then phoned and asked if she could pop round.
She read Noah his bedtime story while I did some jobs then we put Noah to bed and had a catch up.
Then, Dan phoned and we had a little catch up on te days events. It's hard to fill him in on everything that's happened in the 20 minutes we get but we did our best.
Now in bed and hopefully Noah will let me sleep right through... We shall see!!
Sleep well everyone!!
Little Nutbrown Hare loves you to the moon and back daddy!! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.