Rebel Without a Cause

……………I was one. I rebelled against all the restrictions my parents put on me. Where I could go, what I could do, who I could see, what time I had to be home, how short my skirts were, how long my fringe was……..you name it, I rebelled against it. I was always in trouble and grounded often. I can see MollyMay cringing as she reads this. I was one of four sisters and the other three (including MollyMay) were good. And when I say good I mean GOOD!! They were so good they made me look like the Devil's daughter!!

If you were my parent or my sibling you would say I was a terror and nod at the image of me I’ve portrayed here. If you were my teacher, however, you would say I was the perfect, model student. I saved all my rebellion for home. I loved school and never put a foot wrong. Everyone at school would probably have laughed at this image of me. Little did they know!!

When Igor saw this picture he laughed and said “that’s the only way I’ll ever see you on a motor bike”. He’s right of course!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.