foxfollower

By foxfollower

Invoice

I don't usually get excited about receiving and paying invoices. But this one is different. It's for my payment to attend Britain Yearly Meeting Gathering in Bath in August, and that's a big first for me.

I'm getting quite excited about the thought of it. What will it be like? Spending a whole week together with Quakers from all across Britain (and some from abroad too - I know my American Friend Margaret is coming and bringing a small group with her).

And this year there will be over 2,000 Quakers there - the biggest ever gathering of Quakers in Europe. And I get to hear Ben Pink Dandelion giving this year's Swarthmore Lecture. And on Wednesday, which is free for us to go on excursions, I'll be spending a quiet day at the Chalice Well in Glastonbury.

I'm so excited, I think I need to go and have a little lie down. I may be needing to do that at one or two points during Yearly Meeting Gathering, as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.