Jen's B-day

Last year on this day I blipped Jen's favorite --Dairy Queen's Ice Cream Cake in a cup--& I'd put sparkle candles on top of it. She'd just moved a few weeks before her birthday to Houston, & my step-daughter, Courtney, & her family had just moved to New York! It was so very lonesome at first as we'd always done so many things together! They were homesick too, & me....I felt sick because I was suddenly "daughter -less"! But, you have to adjust & you have to let them live their lives, & although I still miss them all so much, I feel much better about it this year! Jennie has a wonderful husband to share her life with, & we'll be flying out in less than 2 weeks to see Court, her husband, & the twins, so I can't wait for that! This day, 23 years ago, was one of the best days of my life, & I couldn't imagine what it would be like without her in it! Happy Birthday Jen!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.