Union Station

We got a call at 5:00 this morning from Jen. She got to the airport in Houston, went through security & to the gate only to find that her flight had been cancelled, but no one on the flight had been notified! She said the line to get help was more than a block long---all full of angry people! So she texted her husband who told her to go to the united counter where jen just made it---got the last seat although it was much more money! If she hadn't made it, the next flight out with her original airline would have been on saturday & she wouldn't have made it for her baby shower! Since she came in 3 hours later than we'd expected Tom & I walked around downtown, got some lunch & then met her in Union Station. I really missed my camera--I didn't want to have to carry it around so I left it at home--but I reached for it plenty of times! This is one of the old ornate lights in the big hall in the station taken with my IPhone.....I loved all the old fixtures which date to 1925! And of course the most important thing is that Jen made it home & will be here for 5 days!! We're going to have such fun! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.