Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Purple Flower

You will have guessed by now that I am not a horticulturalist so I am afraid that this wild flower, growing in the Roedean valley, is merely called "purple flower. I am sure that it is very common and you will be shocked at my lack of knowledge but, when I become a country girl again next month, it will all change. So just humour me in the short term and tell me its name,
It has been so gloriously hot again today but, without wishing to moan, it is the sort of heat that saps your energy,
I have to confess to feeling mildly pleased because one of my photos is on Explore on Flikr. Now I am not really sure what that is, only that I don't think it has happened to me before and only a few photos get there. I believe the computer is in charge and highlights successful images using a secret algorithm. I already have 1,400 views just on the one photo so something is going on. Not sure that it means much though as I don't even think it is one of my best images but, then, the computer knows best,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.