Girls on the beach

Woke to a beautiful summer's day again. I am counting the days until we are in the new house with its beautiful garden. City living is all very well but in the summer I just want to have my own little bit of outside space.

However, City living does also have wonderful advantages including a great public transport network. I therefore worked this morning, then couldn't stand it any longer so we caught the bus to Worthing again - my new favourite place.

Feeling buoyed up by the 5K views of my Eastbourne Pier picture on Flikr I decided to try and replicate this with Worthing Pier but failed miserably.

I am also kicking myself. I find myself applying for all these extra responsibilities then wondering why I did it when I am successful. Just heard I am to be an appraiser of my colleagues and have been accepted as a Chair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.