Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Tower Bridge

Today was very, very hot so it was with a heavy heart that I remembered that I had arranged to see someone in London about the possibility of some work.  I don't look for jobs now but if someone approaches me I still feel unable to turn it down.  So, there I was on the early morning commuter train to London.  50 minutes later I was at London Bridge and I then walked and walked and walked in blazing sunshine to the offices where my meeting was being held.  To add to the drama I have to say that it was not the easiest place to find.  When I finally arrived, red faced and hot and bothered I was informed that the woman I was seeing had called in sick and the cancellation email hadn't got through.  The positive was that I was in London and had remembered the camera but I only lasted another hour or two before I was lured back to my lovely garden. I didn't walk back to the station though as I discovered the water-bus - perfect on a hot day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.