Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Castles in the air

Monday was a 'bitty' day (as they are occasionally) and didn't quite work out as planned (as happens occasionally). My trip to Lancashire at the weekend suggested that I needed a couple of new tyres, so first stop on Monday morning was one these 'tyre & exhaust' places that advertise on TV with a catchy jingle. They didn't have the tyres I needed in stock but would have them for the afternoon, so I went grocery shopping instead and returned in the afternoon.

Rather than then wait in a queue for the tyres to be fitted, I jumped on a bus (as one can do with a free bus pass!) and went to the Helix Park in Falkirk for a wee walk. The new children's adventure playground is taking shape - and looks as if it will be a lot of fun for the younger members of the community - and part of that formed the basis for my daily blip.

Bus back into Falkirk, collected the car (complete with new tyres) and home to do an ironing. What an exciting life I lead on occasions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.