Keith B

By keibr

Indals delta, where the river meets sea.

I was driving home from Sundsvall. The main road crosses the Indal River (Swedish - Indalsälven) where it becomes a delta. I glanced out at the river and saw two elks (a smaller version of the American moose) swimming across. They were close to the largest island which contains the unlikely neighbours of the airport and a nature reserve and they were heading for the reserve. I parked and set out through waist high vegetation and flowers to see if I could get a photo of the swimming elks.
When I emerged onto the bank I was about 400 meters too far downstream and knew I'd missed the beasts.
But instead I got this very nice view of the delta looking out towards the sea.
PS this is an earlier blip of the edge of the delta, taken from the air. I'm standing over on the far left of this photo, on the far bank of the first watercourse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.