Light & sight

By CameronDP

Artefact

This mysterious monolith is a computer. A Mac Pro to be precise. I had drifted into the local iThing store at lunchtime after developing a magpie-like hankering for something sleek and shiny and there it was, gleaming on the desk like a factory-fresh jet engine.
I had never seen one of these in the wild before. I touched the edge - it gives off a subtle heat: a sign of unknown activity within.
I didn't buy it of course. They are really quite expensive and I figured the 3.5GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 processor and the dual AMD FirePro D500 with 3GB GDDR5 VRAM might be overkill for watching funny cat videos on YouTube.
So I snatched a quick shot beneath the eyes of suspicious shop staff who probably thought I was casing the joint… and hotfooted it back to my office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.