Light & sight

By CameronDP

Don't think twice

There was a rather good Bob Dylan impersonator outside M&S today. He had the lackadaisical acoustic guitar picking and nasal Minnesota twang down pat. Even the harmonica on a neck holder was present and correct. I was quite impressed.
I'd gone there to invest in some new threads, and when I came out he was playing Don't Think Twice It's Alright to bemused passers-by. That's one of my favourite Bobster tunes so I had to stop and listen for a few minutes, even if no one else seemed especially impressed. Well alright, apart perhaps from the girl who went up and dropped a pound coin into his hat with an admiring smile. Then I hotfooted it back to the office.
Sadly, however, my eYefern seems to have been afflicted by some strange folkie voodoo today as my photo of the Bob busker emerged horribly and mysteriously out of focus. So please accept this shot of a giant cloudy eagle pouncing on a cloudy mouse through the huge blue skies of June instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.