My life

By pops

Can you see me?

A few choices for blips today, taken around the garden when the rain stopped, but then I heard a noise in the back over the fence.

The land behind my garden is a valley between two areas of housing, not very far across but deep enough to ensure nothing could ever be built. The uppermost banks of the valley behind the houses is tree-lined with the lower ground being rough grass. The man who owns this land has kept animals over the years mainly sheep and the occasional pony, I didn't think he had any livestock at the moment but looking over the fence tonight I found this pony shuffling around amongst the branches, unusual as they normally stay on the lower grassed slopes. Over his shoulder I also spotted a fox but the zoom on my phone wasn't good enough to capture him amongst the gloom.

I apologise for the quality of the shot but this was the best I could get, and I decided to stick with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.