Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Picnic in the park

William slept through last night!!! For those of you that don't know, this is a very rare occurrence and is to be celebrated.

Consequently we had a lovely afternoon. First I had to sort my dress alterations, that done we picnicked in Bancroft Park while W drcide what to do for the afternoon. His choice was swimming and "then can I do some maths at a coffee shop please? " So that's what we did. An hour swimming, well he did, I mostly sat on the side and admired his new found confidence in the rather cold water. Then a coffee for me, a baby 'cino for him and a lolly plus some maths (more and fewer plus shapes and the number of sides).

Dropped him home, picked up C. Homework, tea then ballet. Tonight instead of reading I sewed on two badges to C's brownie hoodie. So much easier thsn sewing onto a Rainbow top. I felt quite industrious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.