View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Cnoc a Ghubhais and Ben Kilbreck

This morning the sun was shining. Last night we decided to go and get new tyres for my car as they were illegal. We took the front wheels off and put them into the citreon . When I saw the sun I wasn't keen to go but we had things on for Wed and Thurs so decided just to go. We went to Alness which I haven't been to f or a number of years and I was quite surprised at the number of good shops there. Two good ironmongers selling garden stuff and I managed to get a strap for my watch from one of them. Along the road I came across a shop called Victoriana and it was selling some really nice clothes and I bought a scarf. Across the road there was another shop called Victoriana selling fancy goods and flowers, next door there was a shoe shop with some lovely shoes and further down the road another shop called the Larder all owned by the same person and all stocking great things. I really enjoyed my day.
It must have been a very sunny day in Tarbet as the solar panels reached 19.
This is the view where we stop with the dogs just outside Lairg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.