wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Stash

I'm currently rereading 1984 for book club (we're off to see a stage production, then have a debrief over cups of tea this week), and for some reason it's made me really want to reread these. So while at my parents for dinner this evening I did a bookshelf raid, although they're missing The Caves of Steel for some inexplicable reason.* I seem to following the law of 'read one, stash three' at the moment.

There are a lot of books in this selection that I'm looking forward to reading. I'm considering following in my Dad's footsteps and starting to read while walking to uni. I love my podcasts and audiobooks, but what I really want to do is read books. I'm sure reading and walking is a hereditary skill, right?


*On a completely random note, if you happen to have borrowed The Caves of Steel from us some years ago, please let me know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.