intothehills

By intothehills

Surprise Blip

Fantastically I'm now on day six climbing out of the last eight - aching but feeling good at the same time. Climbing more and more in Guide mode I'm able to find little spaces for Blips - hopefully I'll eventually manage to take some photo's that can do justice to the excitement and magic of climbing.
However I do still try and make sure that I'm attentive to my climbing partners - rather than just relying on the system. My climbing camera has a great 'sleep' facility - starting back up in some ridiculously fast fraction of a second - so I can put it down, do what needs to be done & hopefully still be ready to capture the moment a little like here - but today the sleep function obviously didn't work as I expected - reviewing the days images I was struck by this - the detail of the rope's weave is great - taken whilst my attention was elsewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.