Demission

We have a word in Danish 'demission', which cannot really be translated into any English word. The closest transaltion would be 'Graduation'.

So today was my demission. A posh lunch, lots of speeches and we were given our diplomas and a beautiful bunch of flowers each.

Only 11 of the students that started in my class 3 years ago, has completed the course within the expected time. We had all the mandatory classes together, but then we were spread all over the country 1½ year ago for the optional subjects and was meant to meet again for the thesis period. It feels strange not to know what happened to those that weren't there today...

Anyway... I said goodbye to most of my old classmates and see you soon to a few and then I went for a beautiful sunny walk with the boys. Ahhhh...

All in all a good day.

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.