A moment with Maggie

I spent much of today in Glasgow. I delivered a training course on organisational research and case studies to PhD students in the afternoon at Strathclyde University. After my session ended, I switched buildings to attend a lecture entitled Women in science: the challenge presented by Maggie Aderin-Pocock.

Maggie kindly posed for a photo afterwards and gave permission for me to post the shot on Blipfoto, so here it is.

I very much enjoyed Maggie's talk and can see why she is well-loved as a television presenter. Although obviously very knowledgeable, she is modest about her talents, and extremely charismatic. (If you are interested in the content of the talk, I tweeted it from http://www.twitter.com/hazelh.)

In other news Mr hazelh's back improved enough for him to go on a short bike ride today, but I ran alone again this morning.

Exercise today: morning loops, alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.