knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

New Designers

This is the main hall at New Designers exhibition. It's big and there's more on the mezzanine and in the hall next door.
It's been a good day. A little but of interest in my work which is lovely. Seen some great stuff and met some lovely people, including a girl I meet at Once A Sheep spinning group a couple of years back. She's just finished at Herriot watt and it was nice to see a local face.
The best bit was seeing my big brother who came along to see me and my work. He's always been the arty one out of the two of us so it was great to show him my stuff and have a wander around. We don't see each other often as we're at the opposite ends of the country, but it's great when we do catch up.
A long day but good and looking forward to seeing what tomorrow brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.