Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Busking It

"Busking it" is a term we use in Radio for flying by the seat of your pants. I certainly did that this evening at work! Slightly nerve-wracking as to whether our (very) last-minute pre-recorded programme would get on air or not... but as I write this, I am listening to tonight's edition of Radio 3's Free Thinking going out. Phew!

The busker in the photo is Rodney Rock who was playing his sax this afternoon in busy Oxford Street. I enjoyed listening to Rodney rocking during my meal break when I went out for a stroll in the sunshine.

I did have another blip ready of a shock visit from a little friend in a fix. Click here to see what his awkward predicament was... I still can't decide whether it was funny or tragic.

I'm off for a lie-down now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.