horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Back on form...

.... letting people down. I'm good at that. Managed it with a few people recently. So spent today trying to avoid 'people', which is hard when you've got 5 hours of meetings in your 7 hour working day. Seriously considered not going to my Taiko class, Mel made me go, skipping it wouldn't have made me any less hacked off with life, the universe and everything (without even a whale transmogrifying into a begonia and landing on my head to brighten it all up). Went for a gentle-ish ride along to Musselburgh after the drumming, listened to the tide coming in at the harbour, drank some fizzy pop, contemplated 'people' some more, blew myself up riding back home in pursuit of a merely average average speed, and not a mediocre one. Tomorrow, five hours of meetings in the seven hour working day (and someone trying to fit in an extra half hour meeting into the teeny 12.30 - 1pm gap I have, the invite coming at 20 past 5, seemingly deliberately so no-one would have time to react in the morning, not realising that I was extending that seven hour day to be able to actually do some of my job).

I think I might have a whisky as I watch the highlights form the World Cup today and devise some anti-people measures. Taking a break from some other stuff (which gets easier every time), Blip my outlet since photography is. Expect whining. That's the other thing I'm good at. I've got all the best superpowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.