The Megalong from Medlow Bath

The wind roared on again up here today. The day started out looking beautiful but once out in the open air, it felt very cold indeed. This was taken from the end of Bellevue Crescent at Medlow Bath looking south toward the western end of Narrow Neck Plateau. To the right is the beautiful Megalong Valley where isbi has her farm.

I do know that a lot of people find my excursions into photographic technicals to be annoying. I don't blame you. Not everyone is as interested in such things as me. May I take this opportunity to apologise for all past offences. Henceforth when I want to talk shutterbug stuff I shall express the text in italics. For those sane people not fascinated by f stops and Photoshop and such things, when you see a paragraph of text in italics on this journal please feel no need to plough through it.

I have lightly dosed this scene in Nik's "Glamour Glow" because it seems to add a degree of nostalgia to everything. This scene is the sort of thing I always envisaged the Blue Mountains to be like - in all those years before I ever came to live here ... back when (as a child in the 1950s) I would visit dear Aunty Millie with my parents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.