UNST BUS SHELTER

This morning we set off to the northern isles on the ferry from Mainland Shetland to Yell. We had to get off at Yell and turn round in the car park before boarding the same ferry when we then sailed to Fetlar.

After a good bit of birding, and the wild flowers are beautiful, we got back on the ferry to go to Unst, which meant we sailed to Yell, got off, turned round in the car park and waited a few minutes for the Unst ferry. I'm sure I would get used to the ferry arrangements if I was here long enough. More birding and a not to be missed visit to the bus shelter which has a Mandela theme at the moment.

Then we made our way back across Unst to the ferry to Yell, drove across Yell to the ferry to Mainland Shetland, and at last arrived at Frankie's Fish and Chip Shop, and wasn't that worthwhile. The Best Fish & Chips I've ever had, oh yes Hellonwheels!

We were booked on the ferry at 11pm to Mousa so drove there and waited. But we discovered a few hours later that the boat had been cancelled. Though to be honest the wind and waves had become rather lively and I was sifting through all the clothes in the car I could possible wear and still be able to walk. So instead, home we went after a well travelled day.

Thank you so much for the stars and hearts for my Puffin, I am amazed and very grateful, and as a mostly absent commenter not a little humbled. If I had more internet time available I would thank you individually, but for now, thank you all so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.