THE CIRCLE GAME

We went on a boat trip to some of the high sea cliffs near Lerwick this morning, though we did not sail around the island of Noss. We got to the corner, were warned to hang on as we poked our nose out to test the weather, got a good wetting from the first wave and turned tail for calmer waters. An excellent trip with the unexpected addition of sitting in a huge sea cave on board the boat while an underwater camera was manoeuvred around the cave showing us the teeming sea life beneath us. Magical and so beautiful, and a very knowledgeable captain.

I could have chosen a blip of flying Gannets, Razorbills, Fulmars, Puffins, Skuas, Guillemots, but they were mostly out of focus. So instead here's a ship in Lerwick Harbour. I just liked the curves and lines.

Thank you so much for the stars and hearts for my Puffin, I am amazed and very grateful, and as a mostly absent commenter not a little humbled. If I had more internet time available I would thank you individually, but for now, thank you all so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.