Everyday Life

By Julez

The Old Bath House in the Arboretum.

No real Rat updates today. Suffice to say they are still there, avoiding the traps but eating the bait. This means that before long they will snuff it in our pretty much inaccessible kitchen roof and cause a stench that I've been told is disgusting! Oh happy days!!!

On a happier note, I have been out for pizza today with friends Lynn and Sue and Sue's cute Grandson Jacob. Very lovely way to spend an afternoon!

When I came home, I took myself for a walk round the Arboretum to walk off the pizza and of course take a few shots. For my Blip I've chosen this shot of Cold Bath house, looking up to it over the Oriental Garden. The building formed part of a Nursing Home, but was bombed in WW2, and subsequently partially demolished. To celebrate the Queen's Coronation in 1953, the site was landscaped and added to the Arboretum. It is called Cold Bath House because of a natural spring which ran into its cellar. The Spring is used to create the Arboretum's water features.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.